Strangers #1

Hey,

I still have our memories. Those photographs in my phone’s gallery, do remind me of you. I haven’t told the people we had, in common, that we are no more connected, that our ties are broken forever. And, I believe you are not even in touch with them. It is good and bad at the same time for both of us.

I still wonder, what if we hadn’t fight that night, what if you hadn’t said that goodbye, what if I had forgiven you and didn’t break us to me and you. I guess, we would have continued to be best friends, but in a strange way. We understood each other, yet we didn’t understand each other. How ironical it is!

I have changed here, and I know you have changed there. The walls have been built higher. Yet, one day, if we happen to cross each other’s path, I want, we smile, at least for the times we were together.

There was I guess, nobody’s fault. I do not want you to blame yourself or me. It was our destiny, it seems. Months have passed, we have talked. But I won’t stop remembering you, and I hope you realize how special you were for me. But, sorry my friend, I got exhausted.

Yours,

Someone.

Leave a comment